Breakthrough Web Design - 515-897-1144 - Web sites for businesses
News & Entertainment for Mason City, Clear Lake & the Entire North Iowa Region

Founded October 1, 2010

Unemployment assistance available in 5 Iowa counties

This news story was published on March 25, 2019.
Advertise on NIT Subscribe to NIT

DES MOINES – As a result of President Trump’s Presidential Major Disaster Declaration for public and individual assistance for residents of Fremont, Harrison, Mills, Monona and Woodburycounties in Iowa, disaster unemployment assistance (DUA) is now available in those counties. DUA expands eligibility for unemployment benefits and provides assistance to the self-employed including business owners and farmers.

Iowa Workforce Development will hold public events to assist individuals in filing the claims and those dates and locations will be announced shortly.  More information is available at our website, or contact us at 1-866-239-0843 for assistance.  We will continue to update the website as new information becomes available.

Iowa Workforce Development is dedicated to assisting Iowans by providing unemployment insurance benefits, if eligible, and finding temporary employment if your customary employer is not able to provide work for you.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

 characters available