Founded in 2010

News & Entertainment for Mason City, Clear Lake & the Entire North Iowa Region

FEMA makes additional assistance available to public entities and nonprofits in counties impacted by severe weather

Iowa flooding
DES MOINES – Gov. Kim Reynolds has received word that additional assistance is now available to public and nonprofit entities in some counties impacted by severe weather between March 12 and May 16, 2019.

Thirteen counties have been added to a disaster declaration issued by President Trump on March 23, 2019, making them eligible to apply for the federal Public Assistance Program.

These counties are now eligible to apply for funding for emergency work and protective measures, along with assistance for permanent work, including repair or replacement of disaster-damaged facilities, through the Public Assistance Program. These counties are: Buchanan, Clayton, Clinton, Des Moines, Jackson, Jones, Lee, Louisa, Mitchell, Muscatine, Ringgold, Scott, and Worth. In addition, Winnebago County, which had previously been included in the Presidential Disaster Declaration and eligible for assistance with debris removal and emergency protective measures under the Public Assistance Program, is now eligible to apply for funding for permanent work.

Prior to these additions, 58 counties were eligible for Public Assistance.

Additional counties may be added to the Presidential Disaster Declaration for the Public Assistance Program.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Even more news:

Copyright 2024 – Internet Marketing Pros. of Iowa, Inc.
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x