Founded in 2010

News & Entertainment for Mason City, Clear Lake & the Entire North Iowa Region

North Iowan joins NIACC Foundation Board of Directors

Larry Pump
Larry Pump
MASON CITY – The North Iowa Area Community College (NIACC) Foundation announced this week the addition of a new member to its Board of Directors.

Larry Pump of Rockford is a Certified Public Accountant with an office in Charles City. He earned his Associates Degree from NIACC and a Bachelor of Arts Degree from the University of Northern Iowa. Pump is a member of ISCPA and AICPA. He is currently involved in Rotary, Winnebago Council of Boy Scouts, Community Revitalization of Charles City, Charles City Civic Foundation and Main Street Iowa Advisory Board. He and his wife, Sue, have three children.

Officers for 2014 were also elected at the December 2013 Foundation Board meeting. Kristy Arzberger will serve a second term as President with Phil Garland serving as Vice President. Kathy Grove will continue as Secretary/Treasurer.

Other members of the NIACC Foundation Board of Directors are Gene Christianson, Bill Cooney, Brad Davis, Robin Edgar, Tom Edgington, Pat Galasso, Barb Heilskov, Darshini Jayawardena, Karen Knudtson, Kevin Kolbet, Denise Kuhn, Dave McLinn, Dave Moore, Jack Nielsen, Jim Niemants, Kim Pang, Ken Peterson, Nancy Prohaska, Cathy Rottinghaus, Lewis Schaal and David Zrostlik.

Created in 1968 as a separate 501(c)(3) organization, the NIACC Foundation strives to keep higher education accessible to North Iowa residents through student scholarships and to enhance the programs and activities of the College.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

1 Comment
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Even more news:

Need help with your website?
Call your local professional,
Breakthrough Web Design:
or go to

Copyright 2022 – Internet Marketing Pros. of Iowa, Inc.
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x