Founded in 2010

News & Entertainment for Mason City, Clear Lake & the Entire North Iowa Region

10th Annual North Iowa Wing Ding Fundraiser Announced

Submitted by Wing Ding Committee –

The North Iowa Democrats are announcing that the Keynote Speaker for the 10th Anniversary North Iowa Wing Ding Fundraiser will be Senator Amy Klobuchar of Minnesota. This year’s event will be held at the Historic Surf Ballroom on Friday evening August 16th. Doors will open at 5:00PM.

In 2006, Amy Klobuchar became the first woman elected to represent the State of Minnesota in the United States Senate. Senator Klobuchar has been a strong advocate for middle class families, job creation, and bringing fiscal responsibility to Washington.

U.S. Representative Bruce Braley will be in attendance. Congressman Braley has represented Iowa in the U.S. Congress since 2007 and has announced his candidacy for the U.S. Senate seat being vacated by current U.S. Senator Tom Harkin.

Gubernatorial Candidate Tyler Olson has also agreed to celebrate the 10th Anniversary of the North Iowa Democratic Event.

A highlight of the evening’s festivities will be the presentation of the Annual Beacon Award to Secretary Hillary Clinton. The Annual Beacon Award is presented to a current or former elected Democrat who has embodied the principles of the Democratic Party and has accomplished significant Democratic ideals.

Brad Anderson will attend as well. Mr. Anderson is a candidate for Iowa Secretary of State. Anderson was the Iowa State Director for President Barack Obama, and he will speak about his desire to increase voter turnout and protect Iowan’s right to vote.
Area elected officials will be present to meet the public. The North Iowa Wing Ding is a consortium of seven Iowa counties that produce this event that has become one of the leading annual Democratic Party events in the State. Participating counties include: Cerro Gordo, Hancock, Winnebago, Kossuth, Butler, Franklin and Floyd.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Even more news:

Copyright 2024 – Internet Marketing Pros. of Iowa, Inc.
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x