Founded in 2010

News & Entertainment for Mason City, Clear Lake & the Entire North Iowa Region

Americans win Nobel prize in economics

The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences has decided to award The Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel for 2013 to three Americans:

Eugene F. Fama
University of Chicago, IL, USA

Lars Peter Hansen
University of Chicago, IL, USA


Robert J. Shiller
Yale University, New Haven, CT, USA

“for their empirical analysis of asset prices”.

According to CNN, the award was for “their work on the pricing of financial assets. Together they concluded that predicting the price of stocks and bonds in the short term is virtually impossible.”

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Even more news:

Need help with your website?
Call your local professional,
Breakthrough Web Design:
or go to

Copyright 2022 – Internet Marketing Pros. of Iowa, Inc.
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x