Founded in 2010

News & Entertainment for Mason City, Clear Lake & the Entire North Iowa Region

Ohio State and Wisconsin to meet in BIG10 Championship Game

ROSEMONT, Ill. – Ohio State and Wisconsin will meet in the 2017 Big Ten Football Championship Game presented by Discover on Saturday, Dec. 2, at Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis.

The seventh annual Big Ten Football Championship Game is scheduled to kick off at 8:17 p.m. ET. The game will be broadcast nationally on FOX and Compass Media Networks. The winner will earn the Amos Alonzo Stagg Championship Trophy and a chance to play in one of the six bowls that comprise the College Football Playoff, including the Rose Bowl Game.

Ohio State will make its third championship game appearance following berths in 2013 and 2014. The Buckeyes will be seeking their second victory in the contest, having defeated the Badgers in 2014. Wisconsin will be making its second consecutive appearance and fifth overall in seven years, having claimed the title in 2011 and 2012. The Buckeyes and Badgers last met on Oct. 15, 2016, with Ohio State claiming a 30-23 overtime victory in Madison.

The Buckeyes defeated Michigan 31-20 today to end the regular season at 10-2 overall and 8-1 in the Big Ten to claim the outright East Division title. The Buckeyes have earned at least a share of their division title for six consecutive seasons.

Wisconsin picked up a 31-0 victory over Minnesota on Saturday to conclude a 12-0 regular season, including a 9-0 mark in Big Ten play. The Badgers secured their fourth division title overall and second in as many years.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Even more news:


Need help with your website?
Call your local professional,
Breakthrough Web Design:
or go to

Copyright 2022 – Internet Marketing Pros. of Iowa, Inc.
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
%d bloggers like this: