Founded in 2010

News & Entertainment for Mason City, Clear Lake & the Entire North Iowa Region

Gov. Reynolds announces appointments to Iowa’s boards & commissions

DES MOINES – Friday, Gov. Reynolds announced appointments to Iowa’s boards and commissions.

DES MOINES – Friday, Gov. Reynolds announced appointments to Iowa’s boards and commissions.

The following appointments are subject to Senate confirmation:

Accountancy Examining Board
Brian Powers, Dubuque
Bradley Hauge, Linn

Commission on the Status of African American Affairs
Whitney Smith McIntosh, Polk
Rachel Cross, Dallas

Agricultural Development Board
Jayme Ungs, Greene
Claire Masker-King, Warren

Alcohol Beverages Commission
Kevin Kimle, Story

Commission on Asian and Pacific Islander Affairs
Peggy La, Woodbury

Athletic Training Board
Erica Boer, Marion

Iowa Autism Council
Caleb Primrose, Polk
Evelyn Horton, Polk
Wendy Andersen, Pottawattamie

Board of Barbering and Cosmetology Arts & Sciences
Teono Smith, Polk
Andrew Oswald, Polk

Bioscience Development Corp Board
Billi Hunt, Dallas

Commission for the Blind
Amy Salger, Benton
Sara Coleman, Warren

Chiropractic Board
Kirby Connell, Polk
Rodney Langel, Polk
Charles Elchert, Johnson

City Development Board
Thomas Treharne, Linn

Commission on Community Action Agencies
Bobbi Maynes, Adams

Iowa Comprehensive Petroleum Underground Storage Tank Fund Board
Lisa Coffelt, Iowa

Credit Union Review Board
Megan Tjernagel, Story
Nathan Bissell, Wapello
Bobbi Terrell, Jefferson

Board of Dentistry
James Nemmers, Dubuque
Megan Clatt, Lee
Candace Bradley, Jones

Early Childhood Iowa State Board
Mary Petersen, Shelby
Brook Rosenberg, Polk
Mayra Martinez, Buena Vista
David Arens, Polk

State Board of Educational Examiners
Miranda Brus, Polk

Electrical Examining Board
Joe Porepp, Polk

Employment Appeal Board
Ashley Koopmans, Dallas

Environmental Protection Commission
Jim Christensen, Buena Vista

Flood Mitigation Board
Jodi Freet, Cedar
Douglas Reed, Pottawattamie

State Judicial Nominating Commission
Dustin Graber, Polk

Landscape Architectural Examining Board
Ryan Anderson, Linn

Commission of Latino Affairs
Anthony Chavez, Polk

Iowa Law Enforcement Academy Council
Sadie Weekley, Marshall
Diana Venenga, Johnson
Nathan Fulk, Polk

Iowa Lottery Board of Directors
Mathew Connealy, Woodbury

Board of Massage Therapy
David Henson, Dallas

Board of Medicine
Jason Meyers, Polk
Douglas Hoisington, Polk

Mental Health and Disability Services Commission
Sue Gehling, Carroll

Board of Mortuary Science
Kelsey Lo, Polk

Iowa Commission of Native American Affairs
Timothy Perkins, Polk

Board of Nursing Home Administrators
Billy Meyers, Polk
Cindy Dozark, Crawford
Zach Byrnes, Mitchell
Karen Bentsen, Sioux
Kimberly Hermsen, Dubuque

Board of Optometry
Caitlyn Stakeley, Johnson

Board of Parole
James Moses, Dallas

Peace Officers Retirement Accident and Disability Systems Trustee
Mark Oiler, Dallas

Board of Pharmacy
Erik Maki, Polk

Board of Physical and Occupational Therapy
Travis Miller, Union
JP Webb, Polk

Board of Physicians Assistants
Natalie Weber, Dubuque

Board of Podiatry
Andrew Steele, Black Hawk
Laurie Barr-Cronin, Polk

Board of Psychology
Lora Keipper, Dallas

Public Employment Relations Board
Catherine Lucas, Polk

Public Information Board
Barry Lindahl, Dubuque
Joan Corbin, Marion
Luke Martz, Story

Real Estate Commission
Dakotah Reed, Polk
Tanner Westberg, Dallas

Renewable Fuel Infrastructure Board
Gary Langbein, Sac
Steve Goodhue, Story

Board of Respiratory Care and Polysomnography
Melissa Walsh, Scott
Brandon Jagow, Polk

School Budget Review Committee
Susan Battani, Polk

Board of Sign Language Interpreters and Transliterators
Amanda Miller, Pocahontas
Tina Jarvis, Clinton

Board of Social Work
Jillyn Kaufman, Scott

Board of Speech Pathology and Audiology
Nancy Almasi, Linn
Jordan Cook, Story
Shania Kinywa, Polk

Iowa Racing and Gaming Commission
Mark Campbell, Webster
Amy Burkhart, Des Moines

Iowa Telecommunications and Technology Commission
Steve Olson, Clinton

Transportation Commission
Bill Anderson, Cherokee
Mary Gronen, Dubuque

Commission of Veterans Affairs
Linda Jones, Polk
Reginald Richardson, Story

Iowa Board of Veterinary Medicine
Sierra Hagedon, Tama
Yuko Sato, Story

State Workforce Development Board
Jayson Henry, Marion
Jessica Dunker, Dallas
Charlie Wishman, Polk

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Even more news:

Copyright 2024 – Internet Marketing Pros. of Iowa, Inc.
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x