Breakthrough Web Design - 515-897-1144 - Build Your Online Presence
News & Entertainment for Mason City, Clear Lake & the North Iowa Region
Expert Web Design
for your business

CALL 515-897-1144
Founded October 1, 2010

Finalists announced for NIACC Pappajohn Entrepreneur Gala Awards

This news story was published on October 9, 2019.
Advertise on NIT Subscribe to NIT

MASON CITY – The NIACC John Pappajohn Entrepreneurial Center is proud to announce the finalists for the 2019 Pappajohn Entrepreneur Gala awards. The Pappajohn Entrepreneur Gala will take place on October 29, 2019. The Pappajohn Entrepreneur Gala celebrates the entrepreneurs and partners who make our communities in North Iowa a great place to work and live. The Pappajohn Entrepreneur Gala will also honor John K. and Luise V. Hanson’s vital contributions and support to North Iowa with the Legacy Award (posthumous). The award will be accepted on their behalf by John V. Hanson and Mary Jo Boman.

We are pleased to announce distinguished guests Governor Kim Reynolds and Director Debi Durham of the Iowa Economic Development Authority. Gary Schoeniger, co-author of “Who Owns the Ice House?”, will deliver the keynote address.

Young Entrepreneur of the Year finalists

  • Derek Balsley, The Art of Education University
  • Julia Dannen, D & S Services
  • Scott Soifer, McSoifer’s Inc. and Soifer’s of Waverly

With special recognition to Student Entrepreneur Sami Schupanitz of Sami’s Sock Monkeys

Entrepreneur of the Year finalists

  • Derek Balsley, The Art of Education University
  • Eric Kingland, Kingland Construction Services
  • Toby Welsh, Midwest Duct Works

Innovation Award finalists

  • Avance USA & Hartwood Hospitality Innovations Corp.
  • EZ Manufacturing
  • Kingland

Business of the Year finalists

  • The Art of Education University
  • Cabin Coffee Co.
  • Kingland

The Pappajohn Entrepreneur Gala is made possible with the support of our sponsors and community partners. With great thanks to:

Founders Sponsors: BrownWinick, Sukup Manufacturing Co.

CEO Sponsors: Forest City Economic Development Corporation, Iowa Economic Development Authority (IEDA), NIACC Foundation, Winnebago Cooperative Telecom Association (WCTA), Winnebago Industries Inc.

Presidents Sponsors: Carrera Designs Inc. (CDI), DealerBuilt, Murphy Coe & Smith PLLC, Norsemen Trucking, Stellar Industries Inc. 

Entrepreneur Sponsors: Atlas Mini Warehouses – Zanios Family, Ted Bair, CL Tel, Clear Lake Area Chamber of Commerce, Henkel Construction, Tom and Barbara Hovland – Hovland Property Development, Legacy Transportation, Mason City Clinic, Mooman Clothiers, Plas-Tech Tooling Inc, Waldorf University,

Community Partners: Ag Ventures Alliance, Cerro Gordo County, Charles City Area Development Corporation, City of Clear Lake, City of Mason City, Clear Lake Bank & Trust Co, Charles City Area Development Corp., First Citizens Bank, First Security Bank, MBT, North Iowa Corridor EDC, The University of Iowa

Tickets for the 2019 Pappajohn Entrepreneur Gala can be purchased here.

The NIACC John Pappajohn Entrepreneurial Center is the expert in rural business innovation and success, they say.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

 characters available