Breakthrough Web Design - 515-897-1144 - Web sites for businesses
News & Entertainment for Mason City, Clear Lake & the Entire North Iowa Region

Founded October 1, 2010

Gov. Reynolds appoints Sharon Soorholtz Greer and David May to the Court of Appeals

This news story was published on April 30, 2019.
Advertise on NIT Subscribe to NIT

DES MOINES – Gov. Kim Reynolds today announced her appointments of Sharon Soorholtz Greer and David May as judges of the Iowa Court of Appeals.

Greer, of Marshalltown, Iowa, received her undergraduate degree from Iowa State University and her law degree from the University of Iowa College of Law. She currently practices law with Cartwright, Druker & Ryden in Marshalltown. Greer fills the vacancy that was created when Gov. Reynolds appointed Justice Christopher McDonald to the Iowa Supreme Court earlier this year.

May, of Polk City, Iowa received his undergraduate degree from the University of Missouri – Columbia, and his law degree from Drake University Law School. He currently serves as a district court judge in Judicial Election District 5C, and previously practiced law with Bradshaw, Fowler, Proctor, & Fairgrave, P.C. in Des Moines. May fills the vacancy created by the retirement of Judge David Danilson.

Need help with your website?
Call your local professional,
Breakthrough Web Design:
or go to

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

 characters available