Founded in 2010

News & Entertainment for Mason City, Clear Lake & the Entire North Iowa Region

Fallen officers to be added to Iowa Peace Officer Memorial

DES MOINES – Four officers killed in the line of duty will be honored this Friday in Iowa’s capitol city when their names are added to the Iowa Peace Officer Memorial.

Each of these men died while serving to protect and keep Iowa communities safe.

On May 9, 2014, Governor Terry E. Branstad will honor these fallen peace officers, as well as the many other Iowa officers who have given their lives in the line of duty over the last 146 years.

These officers will be added to the memorial, located at the Oran Pape State Office Building:

Police Officer Jamie D. Buenting, Rockwell City Police Department, E.O.W. September 13, 2013
City Marshal Robert C. Coulter, Farmington Police Department, E.O.W. December 21, 1902
City Marshal Reuben Fenstenmaker, Farmington Police Department, E.O.W. January 1, 1868
Town Marshal Joseph Kashmetter, Alton Police Department, E.O.W. March 27, 1911

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Even more news:

Copyright 2024 – Internet Marketing Pros. of Iowa, Inc.
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x