Founded in 2010

News & Entertainment for Mason City, Clear Lake & the Entire North Iowa Region

Iowa Governor Kim Reynolds announces new staff to administration 

DES MOINES - Governor Kim Reynolds announced additional staff to join her current administration.

DES MOINES – Governor Kim Reynolds announced additional staff to join her current administration.

Kollin Crompton will serve as Deputy Communications Director, following the departure of Alex Murphy who has served as Communications Director for Reynolds since 2021. Crompton joins the Governor’s Office after serving as the Communications Director for the Republican Party of Iowa since 2021 and can be reached at (515) 745-2840 or Murphy will be joining the Iowa Department of Management’s Office of the Chief Information Officer as the state’s Digital Transformation Project Manager effective Friday, January 20.

Annie Hayes will join the staff as the Executive Assistant to Governor Reynolds effective Monday, January 23, 2023. Alex Byrnes, who has served as the Governor’s Executive Assistant since 2021, will now serve as Public Affairs Advisor.

A complete list of Governor’s Office staff is listed below:

Taryn Frideres – Chief of Staff

Jacob Nicholson – Chief Operating Officer

Stephanie Groen – Deputy Chief of Staff

Michael Boal – Chief Legal Counsel

Heather Nahas – Communications Director

Molly Severn – Legislative Liaison & Agriculture Policy Advisor

Nate Ristow – Administrative Rules Coordinator

Patrick Tomka – Senior Tax & Economic Policy Advisor

Jane Dufoe – Education Policy Advisor

Clare Kelly – Health Care Policy Advisor

Laura Book – Workforce & Public Safety Policy Advisor

Ryan Capps – Senior Advisor

Angela Stuedemann – Deputy Legal Counsel

Megan Hall – Boards & Commissions Director

Kollin Crompton – Deputy Communcations Director

Damian Bell – Chief Speechwriter

Eric Baker – Director of Strategic Operations & Scheduler

Alex Byrnes – Public Affairs Advisor

Morgan Fritz – Special Assistant to the Lieutenant Governor

Annie Hayes – Executive Assistant to the Governor

Anna Hartzog – Constituent Services Director

Townsand Ayers – Constituent Services Liaison

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Even more news:

Need help with your website?
Call your local professional,
Breakthrough Web Design:
or go to

Copyright 2022 – Internet Marketing Pros. of Iowa, Inc.
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x