Breakthrough Web Design - 515-897-1144 - Web sites for businesses
News & Entertainment for Mason City, Clear Lake & the Entire North Iowa Region

Founded October 1, 2010

Several NIACC athletic teams, student-athletes receive NJCAA academic awards

This news story was published on June 28, 2018.
Advertise on NIT Subscribe to NIT

MASON CITY – A total of seven NIACC athletic teams from the 2017-18 academic school year have received NJCAA honorable mention honors for academic team of the year.

NIACC teams honored are baseball, women’s basketball, women’s golf, softball, volleyball, women’s indoor track and field and women’s outdoor track and field.

Two NIACC student-athletes John Kraft (cross country/track and field) and Jordan Prantner (women’s basketball) were NJCAA first-team selections with a 4.0 grade point average.

Also 42 NIACC student-athletes received NJCAA academic awards.

The following athletes received awards:


John Kraft (cross country/track and field), Jordan Prantner (women’s basketball).

SECOND-TEAM (3.8 to 3.99 GPA)

Alexandra Trager (women’s cross country/track and field), Blake Preston (baseball), Bryce Ball (baseball), Cade Schares (baseball), Caitlin Serle (women’s track and field), Cici Kieger (women’s basketball), Hailee Ausenhus (softball), Haley Fransen (women’s soccer), Joey Werner (baseball), Julian Echeverri (men’s soccer), Julian Giustianiano (wrestling), Kelli Wilson (women’s golf).

THIRD-TEAM (3.6 to 3.79 GPA)

Alyssa Laxson (softball), Amy Fullerton (women’s cross country/track and field), Ashley Alert (women’s golf), Becca Konz (volleyball), Ben Komonosky (baseball), Ben Boerjan (men’s golf), Brock Woodruff (baseball), Carson Parker (baseball), Charlie Evans (men’s soccer), Chase Stewart (baseball), Courtney Tusler (women’s golf), Fox Leum (baseball), Grant Dieken (men’s cross country/track and field), Hunter Filloon (cross country/track and field), Isaac Greer (baseball), Jacob Hansen (men’s cross country), Jaycob Payne (men’s basketball), Kenlie Pytleski (women’s basketball), Kodi Hillman (softball), Maddison Shupe (women’s cross country/track and field), Morgan Frank (women’s basketball), Nate VanKan (baseball), Nicholas Lemmon (wrestling), Nick Wurm (men’s basketball), Payton Bamrick (women’s soccer/softball), Pedro Giordani (men’s soccer), Ryan Swanson (baseball), Tyler Lien (baseball).

Need help with your website?
Call your local professional,
Breakthrough Web Design:
or go to

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

 characters available