Founded in 2010

News & Entertainment for Mason City, Clear Lake & the Entire North Iowa Region

Schickel wins mayor seat; Thoma wins at-large; run-off elections set for Ward 2 and Ward 4 council seats

Bill Schickel

MASON CITY – Bill Schickle will be the next mayor of Mason City.

Schickel defeated Colleen Niedermayor, 4,173 to 2,367. Alex Klein was third with 485 votes.

Tom Thoma won an un-opposed race for at-large city council.

In Ward 2, Will Symonds (690) with face Troy Levenhagen (574) in a run-off race. Lionel Foster was third with 348 votes.

In Ward 4, John Jazsewski (515) will face Matt Marquardt (474) in a run-off race. Jack Leaman was third with 345 votes and Phillip Sanchez was fourth with 241 votes.

The voter turnout was 37.6%, 7,195 persons voted out of 19,126 registered voters.

City Runoff Election Day is December 5.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Even more news:

Need help with your website?
Call your local professional,
Breakthrough Web Design:
or go to

Copyright 2022 – Internet Marketing Pros. of Iowa, Inc.
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x