Founded in 2010

News & Entertainment for Mason City, Clear Lake & the Entire North Iowa Region

North Iowa Concert Band to perform Fall Concert on November 21

MASON CITY – The North Iowa Concert Band, under the direction of John Klemas, will present a Fall Concert on Tuesday, November 21 at 7:30 p.m. in the North Iowa Community Auditorium on the North Iowa Area Community College campus. Chuck Cooper is the band’s announcer.

The North Iowa Concert Band’s program includes: “Gavorkna Fanfare” by Jack Stamp; “On a Hymnsong of Philip Bliss” by David R. Holsinger; “Man of La Mancha” Music by Mitch Leigh, Lyrics by Joe Darion, Arranged by Frank Erickson; “The Purple Carnival March” by Harry L. Alford, Edited by Frank Erckson; “Rest” by Frank Ticheli; “Victory At Sea” by Richard Rodgers, transcribed by Robert Russell Bennett; “The Footlifter” by Henry Fillmore, edited by Robert E. Foster.

Members of the North Iowa Concert Band represent communities from all over North Iowa, including the towns of Allison, Belmond, Charles City, Clear Lake, Dougherty, Forest City, Fredericksburg, Garner, Greene, Hampton, Kanawha, Manly, Mason City, Nora Springs, Northwood, Osage, Rockford, Rockwell, Sheffield, Swaledale and Lewiston, MN.

North Iowa Concert Band members (listed by hometown) include: Allison: Addyson Clark; Belmond: Brandon Watne; Charles City: Naomi Bienfang, Kate Campbell, Trevor Singh, Eleanor Waid, and Lyle Western; Clear Lake: Naomi Nowland, Ken Schneider, Parker Schnieders and Mark Tesar; Dougherty: Cassaundra Blair; Forest City: Douglas Jenson; Fredericksburg: Cassidy Allison; Garner: Paula Wirtz; Greene: Chelsea Hill; Hampton: Becky Palmer and Brian Stevens; Kanawha: Amanda Howerton; Manly: Amy O’Connell; Mason City: Jared Barnes, Brian Bauer, Ann Beasley, Chris Bell, Taylor Conroy, Chuck Cooper, Mary Davenport, Megan Dempsey, Andrew Dillman, Chelsi Fisher, Josh Foster, Kat Groom, Joyce Hanes, Paul Hanson, Haley Hart, Kellie Hogan, Dennis Klemas, Kimber Kleven, David Kropman, Libby Lembke, Carol Meyer, Tyler Nestvedt, Reed Peterson, Anna Pyle, Kim Reisinger, Kevin Schultz, A. J. Skinner, Brianna Solano, E. Howard Sonksen, Steve VandenBerg, and Colleen Weiland; Nora Springs: Bernie Bjorklund and Tessa Overturf; Northwood: Devon Grahn; Osage: Gayle Heimer and Laurie Hoeppner; Rockford: John Johannsen, Cameron Johnson, Jennifer Shoars and Sandra Willman; Rockwell: Marlene Rice; Sheffield: Katy Wilson; Swaledale: Eric Vestweber-Boots; Lewiston, MN: Anna Frisch.

Tickets for the performance are $5 for adults and are available at the NIACC Business Office (641) 422-4188. Tickets can also be purchased at the door the night of the concert. All students will receive free admission. A reception in the Muse-Norris Conference Center will be held following the concert.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Even more news:

Need help with your website?
Call your local professional,
Breakthrough Web Design:
or go to

Copyright 2022 – Internet Marketing Pros. of Iowa, Inc.
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
%d bloggers like this: