Founded in 2010

News & Entertainment for Mason City, Clear Lake & the Entire North Iowa Region

King among Republican negotiators named to committee to resolve Farm Bill differences

Congressman Steve King
Congressman Steve King

WASHINGTON, DC – House Speaker John Boehner (R-OH) Monday named the following House Republican negotiators to serve on the House-Senate Conference Committee charged with resolving differences between the House and Senate-passed Farm Bills:

“The Farm Bill extension measures passed by the House include much-needed reforms that cut spending and help strengthen our agriculture and food stamp programs. I’m confident that the negotiating team named today will do an excellent job of ushering these reforms through Congress and to the president’s desk, and I thank each of them for their willingness to serve.”

NOTE: Here are the House Republicans the Speaker is naming to serve on the House-Senate conference committee:

Leadership conferee:
Rep. Steve Southerland (R-FL)

House Agriculture Committee conferees:
Rep. Frank D. Lucas (R-OK), chairman of the House Agriculture Committee
Rep. Steve King (R-IA)
Rep. Randy Neugebauer (R-TX)
Rep. Mike Rogers (R-AL)
Rep. Mike Conaway (R-TX)
Rep. Glenn ‘GT’ Thompson (R-PA)
Rep. Austin Scott (R-GA)
Rep. Rick Crawford (R-AR)
Rep. Martha Roby (R-AL)
Rep. Kristi Noem (R-SD)
Rep. Jeff Denham (R-CA)
Rep. Rodney Davis (R-IL)

House Foreign Affairs Committee conferees:
Rep. Ed Royce (R-CA), chairman
Rep. Tom Marino (R-PA)

House Ways & Means Committee conferees:
Rep. Dave Camp (R-MI), chairman
Rep. Sam Johnson (R-TX)

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Even more news:

Copyright 2022 – Internet Marketing Pros. of Iowa, Inc.
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x