PROCEEDINGS OF THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS January 8, 2024

The Board of Supervisors of Cerro Gordo County, Iowa, met in regular session pursuant to adjournment. Present: Chairperson Lori Meacham Ginapp, Vice Chairperson Chris Watts, Supervisor Casey Callanan and various members of the public.

Chairperson Meacham Ginapp convened the meeting at 10:00 a.m.

Callanan moved with Watts seconding, to approve today's agenda and the minutes for the January 2, 2024 regular session. Motion passed unanimously.

Public comment session was held.

Watts moved with Callanan seconding, to approve claims. Motion passed unanimously.

Callanan moved with Watts seconding, to approve the payroll register for period ending 12/30/2023. Motion passed unanimously.

Callanan moved with Watts seconding, to approve the Sheriff's Monthly Report of Fees. Motion passed unanimously.

Watts moved with Callanan seconding, to approve the Auditor's Quarterly Report of Fees. Motion passed unanimously.

Watts moved with Callanan seconding, to abate taxes on mobile home VIN 9540 in the amount of \$39. Motion passed unanimously.

Callanan moved with Watts seconding, to authorize the IT Director to sign the Website Development Proposal with Neapolitan Labs. Motion passed unanimously.

Callanan moved with Watts seconding, to adopt Resolution 2024-15, WHEREAS, acting pursuant to Chapter 6B, 2005 Code of Iowa, the Board of Supervisors of Cerro Gordo County, Iowa, do hereby appoint the following named persons to serve as members of a compensation commission in eminent domain proceedings:

Owner/Operator of Agricultural Property	
Owner/Operator of P	3861 Thrush Avenue
David Bamrick	Rockwell, Iowa 50469
Steve Smith	22413 Raven Avenue Mason City, Iowa 50401
David Just	6946B Killdeer Avenue Swaledale, Iowa 50477
John Nelson	514 S 3 rd St Thornton, Iowa 50479
Dave Hansen	20230 Cardinal Avenue Clear Lake, Iowa 50428
Jay Fritz	19701 320 th St Mason City, Iowa 50401
Phillip Dougherty	2851 Yarrow Ave Dougherty, Iowa 50433
Owner of City Property	
Kana ath M/ Oneith	805 1 st Avenue S
Kenneth W. Smith	Clear Lake, Iowa 50428
Joel Myhre	818 N Carolina Ave
	Mason City, Iowa 50401
Fred Greder	362 Lakeview Dr
	Mason City, Iowa 50401
Joe Paulsen	746 S Monroe Court
	Mason City, Iowa 50401
Mike Shannon	843 4th Street SE
	Mason City, Iowa 50401
	2130 Country Club Dr
Lisa Yunek	Mason City, Iowa 50401
Todd Hanson	17 Plaza Drive, Unit 17
	Clear Lake, Iowa 50428
Licensed Real Estate Salespersons	
or Real Estate Brokers	
Jim Vaith	15 Asbury Place
	Mason City, Iowa 50401 2809 1st St SW
Roger Flieth	Mason City, Iowa 50401
Staci Mellman	716 S. Tennessee Place
	Mason City, Iowa 50401
Jenna Sheriff	1919 S. Harding Ave
	Mason City, Iowa
Dawn Rye	21168 320 th St
	Plymouth, Iowa 50464
Jane Fischer	702 6th Place SE
	Mason City, Iowa 50401

205 North Shore Dr Diana Symonds Clear Lake, Iowa 50428 Bankers, Auctioneers, Property Managers, Property Appraisers and Persons Responsible for Making Loans on Property 1251-B 250th St Marcus Younge Ventura, Iowa 50482 8 Silver Lane Pam Clark Mason City, Iowa 50401 1302 Limestone Dr Brad Schoneberg Mason City, Iowa 5041 910 N Carolina Ave **Brigitte Wilkins** Mason City, Iowa 50401 1 Boulder Road Bruce Mastin Mason City, Iowa 50401 4570 Asbury Dr, Unit 4 Tim Esbeck Clear Lake, Iowa 50428 14332 Lark Ave Mary Hackman Mason City, Iowa 50401

THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Board of Supervisors that the foregoing Resolution be adopted as read and directs the County Auditor to certify a copy of this Resolution to the Chief Judge of the Second Judicial District. Motion passed unanimously.

Watts moved with Callanan seconding, to authorize the Chair to sign Agreement with Kingland Construction Services, Inc. for the Cerro Gordo County Conservation Maintenance Facility. Motion passed unanimously.

County Engineer Billings provided an update.

Callanan moved with Watts seconding, to approve reports from the Environmental Health Service Manager concerning Manure Management Plan Update for Tom Weaver - Weaver Finishing Site (site #57735) and forward to the DNR. Motion passed unanimously.

Watts moved with Callanan seconding, to appoint Shaun Arneson to the NIACOG Revolving Loan Fund Committee. Motion passed unanimously.

Various tabulations, reports, correspondence and other documents that were presented at today's meeting are placed on file with the supplemental minutes.

Chairperson Lori Meacham Ginapp Board of Supervisors

ATTEST:

Adam V. Wedmore, Auditor Cerro Gordo County