Founded in 2010

News & Entertainment for Mason City, Clear Lake & the Entire North Iowa Region

Gov. Branstad appoints Jeffrey D. Farrell District Court Judge

DES MOINES – Yesterday, Gov. Branstad appointed Jeffrey D. Farrell as judge to the 5C Judicial District.

Farrell received his law degree from the University of Iowa College of Law and is currently serving as Chief Administrative Law Judge at the Iowa Department of Inspections and Appeals. Farrell was appointed to fill the vacancy created by Judge Christopher McDonald who was appointed to the Iowa Court of Appeals.

The counties in the Fifth District are Adair, Adams, Clarke, Dallas, Decatur, Guthrie, Jasper, Lucas, Madison, Marion, Polk, Ringgold, Taylor, Union, Warren and Wayne.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Even more news:

Need help with your website?
Call your local professional,
Breakthrough Web Design:
or go to

Copyright 2022 – Internet Marketing Pros. of Iowa, Inc.
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x