Founded in 2010

News & Entertainment for Mason City, Clear Lake & the Entire North Iowa Region

Three NIACC softball players earn second-team all-region honors

niacc_trojans_logoMASON CITY – Three NIACC softball players earned second-team all-Region XI honors.

Freshman Janae Annetts and sophomores Hailey Eckstein and Cassie Pappas all earned second-team utility honors for the Lady Trojans, who were 15-20 and advanced to the final four of the regional tournament this week.

Annetts (Camduff, Saskatachewan) hit .341 with 6 doubles and 14 RBIs. She was also 3-7 as a pitcher.

Eckstein (Larsen, Wis.) hit .459, which ranks fourth on NIACC’s all-time single season list. The shortstop also had 7 doubles, 6 home runs and 1 triple with 26 RBIs.

Pappas (Mason City, Ia.) led the Lady Trojans with a school-record 11 home runs. The catcher/third baseman also drove in a team high 38 runs.

NIACC freshman Katie Cameron was an honorable mention utility selection, freshman Nicole Duford was an honorable mention pick as a pitcher and freshman Harley Lindell was an honorable mention selection as a designated player.

First-team all-region

Kirkwood – Sam Belz, fr., pitcher; Leah Duffe, fr., shortstop; Haylee Krack, soph., third base/catcher; Amber Logemann, fr., pitcher; Krysta Tutsch, sophomore, utility; Kristen Winter, soph., infield.

DMACC – Mackenzie Alstott, soph., outfield; Katlin Briley, fr., infield; Britney Lee, soph., pitcher; Ali Miner, soph., infield; Jayden Ott, soph., C; Mari Silliman, soph., pitcher.

Iowa Central – Sammie Hildreth, fr., catcher/infield; Chelsy Krantz, fr., outfield.

Marshalltown – Marissa Basham, soph., catcher.

Southwestern – Ashley Brandt, soph., outfield.

Second-team all-region

DMACC – Allie Fitzgerald, fr., outfield; Carlee Grunder, soph., utility; Kourtni Robinson, soph., infield.

NIACC – Janae Annetts, fr., utility; Hailey Eckstein, soph., utility; Cassie Pappas, soph., utility.

Iowa Lakes – Alexandria Frausto, fr., infield; Morgan Zollner, soph., infield.

Kirkwood – Shelby Crist, soph., catcher/outfield; Kadarenna Sales, fr., outfield.

Marshalltown – Stacy Roggentein, soph., pitcher; Erica White, soph., infield.

Southwestern – Danyielle Barger, soph., infield; Courtney Wagner, soph., pitcher.

Ellsworth – Sydney Lehman, fr., first base/DH.

NIACC honorable mention – Katie Cameron, fr., utility; Nicole Duford, fr., pitcher; Harley Lindell, fr., designated player.

Offensive player of the year – Tatge (Kirkwood); Defensive player of the year – Alstott (DMACC); Pitcher of the year – Logemann (Kirkwood).

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Even more news:


Need help with your website?
Call your local professional,
Breakthrough Web Design:
or go to

Copyright 2022 – Internet Marketing Pros. of Iowa, Inc.
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x