Founded in 2010

News & Entertainment for Mason City, Clear Lake & the Entire North Iowa Region

White Earns USBWA District VI Honors

ST. LOUIS- Iowa State sophomore forward Royce White was named to the United States Basketball Writers Association (USBWA) All-District VI team, announced today by the USBWA.

White’s district consists of the best players in the states of Iowa, Missouri, Kansas, Oklahoma, Nebraska, North Dakota and South Dakota. Kansas’ Thomas Robinson was named District VI Player of the Year.

A native of Minneapolis, Minn., White has garnered a handful of postseason awards after leading the Cyclones to a third-place finish in the Big 12 Conference (22-9, 12-6). White, who is a Naismith Award Top-30 Watch List member, was named Big 12 Newcomer of the Year and All-Big 12 First-Team on Sunday.

White is arguably the most versatile player in the nation, leading the Cyclones in scoring (12.9), rebounding (9.2), assists (5.2), steals (1.1) and blocks (1.0). The point-forward ranks in the Big 12’s top-five and in the nation’s top-100 in both rebounding and assists.

White ranks second in the Big 12 in double-doubles (9) and registered the fourth triple-double in Iowa State history with 10 points, 18 rebounds and 10 assists vs. Texas A&M.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Even more news:

Need help with your website?
Call your local professional,
Breakthrough Web Design:
or go to

Copyright 2022 – Internet Marketing Pros. of Iowa, Inc.
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x