Breakthrough Web Design - 515-897-1144 - Web sites for businesses
News & Entertainment for Mason City, Clear Lake & the Entire North Iowa Region

Founded October 1, 2010

Branstad announces appointments to Iowa’s boards and commissions

This news story was published on March 1, 2012.
Advertise on NIT Subscribe to NIT

(DES MOINES) – Gov. Branstad today announced the appointments of individuals to Iowa’s boards and commissions.

The following appointees’ term begins on May 1, 2012, unless otherwise noted and are subject to Senate confirmation:

Accountancy Examining Board

Robert Snodgrass, Creston

Tommy Thompson, Fairfield

Evelyn Rank, Clarinda

Commission on the Status of African Americans

Clair Rudison Jr., Des Moines

Kimberly Wayne, Des Moines

Shanna Cramer, Bettendorf

L. Duane Murray, West Des Moines

Bryan Burton, Waterloo

Commission on Aging

Richard Stone, Marshalltown

Jill Bjerke, Davenport

Agriculture Development Authority

Lyle Borg, Pella

John Fredrickson, Gowrie

Mark Leonard, Holstein

Alcoholic Beverages Commission

Tami Doll, Council Bluffs

Architectural Examining Board

Bruce Bassler, Ames

Linda Alfson Schemmel, West Des Moines

Commission of Asian and Pacific Islander Affairs

Benjamin Jung, West Des Moines

Yolanda Duerson, Ankeny

Trinh Le, Des Moines

Albert Liu, Urbandale

Karlai Thornburg, Ames (term begins March 1, 2012)

Board of Athletic Training

Geoff Jensen, Urbandale

Christina Taylor, West Des Moines

Iowa Autism Council

Steven Muller, Altoona

Jeff Gitchel, Des Moines

Theresa Croonquist, Clive

Joshua Cobbs, Sioux City

Linda Wessels, Rock Rapids

Board of Barbering

Valerie Felton, Davenport

Gwendolyn Ecklund, Denison

Board of Behavioral Science

Amy Crow Sunleaf, Dubuque

Wade Leuwerke, Indianola

David Kaptain, Johnston

Commission for the Blind

James Omvig Sr., Des Moines

Board of Chiropractic

Aaron Martin, Ankeny

John Calisesi, Fort Dodge

Joellen Jenson, Huxley

City Development Board

Jim Halverson, Cedar Rapids

Commission on Community Action Agencies

Marc Lindeen, Mt. Pleasant

Kelly Busch, Creston

Board of Cosmetology Arts and Sciences

Don Nguyen, Urbandale

Credit Union Review Board

Dave Cale, Johnston

Becky Zemlicka, Waukee

Timothy Marcsisak, Atlantic

Commission of Deaf Services

Jennifer Upah, Cedar Rapids

Theresa Legg, Ely

Board of Dentistry

Lori Elmitt, Johnston

Nancy Slach, West Branch

Matthew McCullough, Ankeny

Board of Dietetics

Steven Kury, West Des Moines

Bridget Drapeaux, North Liberty

Iowa Drug Policy Advisory Council

David Lorenzen, Waukee

Christina Wilson, West Des Moines

Early Childhood Iowa State Board

Jean Stadtlander, Manning

David Discher, Des Moines

Robert Ockerman, Adel

Michael Bunde, Denison

Brook Rosenberg, Des Moines

Leone Junck, Ogden

Rae Miller, Fonda

Betty Zan, Cedar Falls

Sigrid Lane, Waterloo

State Board of Education

Diane Crookham-Johnson, Oskaloosa

William “Mike” May, Spirit Lake

Charles Edwards Jr., Des Moines

Iowa Emergency Response Commission

Julie Waltz, Winterset

Terry Butler, Pella

Employment Appeal Board

Cloyd “Robby” Robinson, Cedar Rapids

Engineering and Land Surveying Examining Board

Christy VanBuskirk, Hedrick

Marlee Walton, Ames

Iowa Great Places Advisory Board

Gayle Redman, Gowrie

Donald Zuck, Ankeny

Stephen Hammes, Cedar Rapids

Kerrie Kuiper, Lehigh

Healthy and Well Kids in Iowa Board (HAWK-I)

Joseph Hutter, Bettendorf

Mary Mincer Hansen, Panora

Board of Hearing Aid Dispensers

Dorothy Walters, Norwalk

Higher Education Loan Authority

Annette Shaw, Polk City

Interior Design Examining Board

Sara Herman, West Des Moines

Tom Triplett, Urbandale

Serena Zwanziger, Janesville

Landscape Architectural Examining Board

Timothy Adams, Webster City

David Fjare, Council Bluffs

Latino Affairs Commission

Sal Alaniz, Mt. Pleasant

Juan Rodriguez, Des Moines

Iowa Law Enforcement Academy Council

Marti Crumes-Morrow, Ottumwa

Regina Clemens, Granger

Brian Guy, Clinton

Iowa Lottery Authority Board of Directors

Matthew McDermott, West Des Moines

Board of Massage Therapy

Coy Clark, Des Moines (term begins March 1, 2012)

Board of Medicine

Colleen Pasnik, Dubuque

Julie Perkins, Carroll

Mental Health and Disabilities Service Commission

Neil Broderick, West Des Moines

Suzanne Watson, Council Bluffs

Patrick Schmitz, Kingsley

Jill Davisson, Grand Mound

Debra Schildroth, Ames

Mental Health Risk Pool Board

Richard Larkin, Fort Madison

Linda Dunshee, Urbandale

Raymond Todd, Cedar Rapids

Andrew Nielsen, Ankeny

Board of Mortuary Science

Norene Mostkoff, Waukee

Bradley Hawn, Spencer

Board of Nursing Home Administrators

Patrice Herrera, Ankeny

David Chensvold, Cedar Rapids

Mabel Mantel, Orange City

Dawnita Neff, Davenport

Maureen Cahill, West Des Moines

Board of Nursing

Connie Boyd, Fort Dodge

Board of Optometry

Richard Jacobson, Fort Dodge

Barbara Washburn, Cedar Rapids

Peace Officers’ Retirement Accident and Disability Systems Trustee

Chris Mayer, Waukee

Commission of Persons with Disabilities

Mary Chavez, Reinbeck

Brandon Wensman, Waterloo

Harry Van Grevenhof, Fort Dodge

Board of Pharmacy

Edward McKenna, Storm Lake

Susan Frey, Villisca

Board of Physical and Occupational Therapy

Jaclyn Fleming, Urbandale

Board of Physician Assistants

Teresa Lee, Manson

Joel Jernstad, Ankeny

Jolene Kelly, Ames

Plumbing and Mechanical Systems Examining Board

Rodney Schultz, Council Bluffs

Patricia Weese, Bedford

Mickey Gage, New Hampton

Board of Podiatry

Mindi Feilmeier, Spirit Lake

Sarah Kleffman, Harlan

Prevention of Disabilities Policy Council

Christopher Atchison, Iowa City

Susan Lerdal, Urbandale

Cheryll Jones, Bloomfield

Beth Jones, West Des Moines

Board of Psychology

John Dilley, Clive

Brandon Davis, Grinnell

Public Employment Relations Board

James Van Fossen, Davenport

State Racing and Gaming Commission

Kristine Kramer, New Hampton

Real Estate Appraiser Examining Board

Amanda Luscombe, Holstein

Joan Scotter, Marion

Lee Schoenewe, Spencer

Real Estate Commission

Carol Haines, West Burlington

Terry Duggan, Dubuque

Board of Respiratory Care

Arlene Lee, Fort Dodge

Lisa Kingery, Casey

School Budget Review Committee

Gretchen Tegeler, West Des Moines

Board of Sign Language Interpreters and Transliterators

Diana Kautzky, Johnston

Stephanie Lyons, Ankeny

John Gannon, Ankeny

Board of Social Work

Mark Hillenbrand, West Des Moines

Neil Nelsen, Indianola

Board of Speech Pathology and Audiology

Jon Schuttinga, Denison

Denise Renaud, Iowa Falls

J. Michael Tysklind, West Des Moines

Commission of Status of Women

David Gudenkauf, Cascade

Brian Mueller, Winterset

Elizabeth Coonan, Des Moines

Iowa Telecommunications and Technology Commission

Kathleen Kohorst, Harlan

Tobacco Use Prevention and Control Commission

Thomas Greene, Burlington (term begins March 1, 2012)

Mikki Stier, Ankeny (term begins March 1, 2012)

Transportation Commission

Charese Yanney, Sioux City

Amy Reasner, Cedar Rapids

Commission of Veterans Affairs

Willard Wallace, Ankeny

Jon Wille, Ankeny

Mickey Williams, Harlan

Iowa Board of Veterinary Medicine

Curtis Youngs, Ames

Janet Sears, Fayette

Vision Iowa Board

Mollie Phukan, Des Moines

Charese Yanney, Sioux City

Cathy Reece, Chariton

James Cornett, Davis City

Ruth Akin, Cedar Falls (term begins March 1, 2012)

Iowa Workforce Development Board

Karen “Dee” Vanderhoef, Iowa City

Ken Sagar, Des Moines

Rachel Hurley, Johnston

Need help with your website?
Call your local professional,
Breakthrough Web Design:
or go to

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

 characters available