Breakthrough Web Design - 641-201-1459 - Build Your Online Presence
News & Entertainment for Mason City, Clear Lake & the North Iowa Region
• Founded 2010

Pro Bowl rosters

This news story was published on December 27, 2011.
Advertise on NIT Subscribe to NIT

By Dave Birkett, Detroit Free Press –

Here are the full rosters for the National Football League’s 2012 Pro Bowl:



—Wide receivers: Wes Welker, New England Patriots; Mike Wallace, Pittsburgh Steelers; A.J. Green, Cincinnati Bengals; Brandon Marshall, Miami Dolphins

—Tackles: Joe Thomas, Cleveland Browns; Jake Long, Miami Dolphins; D’Brickashaw Ferguson, New York Jets

—Guards: Logan Mankins, New England Patriots; Brian Waters, New England Patriots; Marshal Yanda, Baltimore, Ravens

—Centers: Maurkice Pouncey, Pittsburgh Steelers; Nick Mangold, New York Jets

—Tight ends: Rob Gronkowski, New England Patriots; Antonio Gates, San Diego Chargers

—Quarterbacks: Tom Brady, New England Patriots; Ben Roethlisberger, Pittsburgh Steelers; Philip Rivers, San Diego Chargers

—Running backs: Ray Rice, Baltimore Ravens; Maurice Jones-Drew, Jacksonville Jaguars; Arian Foster, Houston Texans

—Fullback: Vonta Leach, Baltimore Ravens


—Ends: Dwight Freeney, Indianapolis Colts; Andre Carter, New England Patriots; Elvis Dumervil, Denver Broncos

—Interior linemen: Haloti Ngata, Baltimore Ravens; Vince Wilfork, New England Patriots; Richard Seymour, Oakland Raiders

—Outside linebackers: Terrell Suggs, Baltimore Ravens; Von Miller, Denver Broncos; Tamba Hali, Kansas City Chiefs

—Inside/middle linebackers: Ray Lewis, Baltimore Ravens; Derrick Johnson, Kansas City Chiefs

—Cornerbacks: Darrelle Revis, New York Jets; Champ Bailey, Denver Broncos; Johnathan Joseph, Houston Texas

—Free safeties: Ed Reed, Baltimore Ravens; Eric Weddle, San Diego Chargers

—Strong safety: Troy Polamalu, Pittsburgh Steelers


—Punter: Shane Lechler, Oakland Raiders

—Placekicker: Sebastian Janikowski, Oakland Raiders

—Kick returner: Antonio Brown, Pittsburgh Steelers

—Special teamer: Matthew Slater, New England Patriots

—Long snapper: TBA




—Wide receivers: Calvin Johnson, Detroit Lions; Larry Fitzgerald, Arizona Cardinals; Steve Smith, Carolina Panthers; Greg Jennings, Green Bay Packers

—Tackles: Jason Peters, Philadelphia Eagles; Joe Staley, San Francisco 49ers; Jermon Bushrod, New Orleans Saints

—Guards: Jahri Evans, New Orleans Saints; Carl Nicks, New Orleans Saints; Davin Joseph, Tampa Bay Buccaneers

—Centers: Ryan Kalil, Carolina Panthers; Scott Wells, Green Bay Packers

—Tight ends: Jimmy Graham, New Orleans Saints; Tony Gonzalez, Atlanta Falcons

—Quarterbacks: Aaron Rodgers, Green Bay Packers; Drew Brees, New Orleans Saints; Eli Manning, New York Giants

—Running backs: LeSean McCoy, Philadelphia; Matt Forte, Chicago Bears; Frank Gore, San Francisco 49ers

—Fullback: John Kuhn, Green Bay Packers


—Ends: Jared Allen, Minnesota Vikings; Jason Babin, Philadelphia Eagles; Jason Pierre-Paul, New York Giants

—Interior lineman: Justin Smith, San Francisco 49ers; Jay Ratliff, Dallas Cowboys; B.J. Raji, Green Bay Packers

—Outside linebackers: DeMarcus Ware, Dallas Cowboys; Clay Matthews, Green Bay Packers; Lance Briggs, Chicago Bears

—Inside/middle linebackers: Patrick Willis, San Francisco 49ers; Brian Urlacher, Chicago Bears

—Cornerbacks: Charles Woodson, Green Bay Packers; Carlos Rogers, San Francisco 49ers; Charles Tillman, Chicago Bears

—Free safeties: Earl Thomas, Seattle Seahawks; Dashon Goldson, San Francisco 49ers

—Strong safety: Adrian Wilson, Arizona Cardinals


—Punter: Andy Lee, San Francisco 49ers

—Placekicker: David Akers, San Francisco 49ers

—Kick returner: Patrick Peterson, Arizona Cardinals

—Special teamer: Corey Graham, Chicago Bears

—Long snapper: TBA

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

 characters available