Founded in 2010

News & Entertainment for Mason City, Clear Lake & the Entire North Iowa Region

Photo Show opens April 28th at MacNider Museum

The 31st Annual Cerro Gordo Photo Show at the Charles H. MacNider Art Museum, sponsored by the Safford and Lena Lock Photo Endowment Fund, will open April 28th at 5 p.m. A public reception will be held tonight at 6 p.m. with award winners to be announced at 6:30 p.m.

One hundred thirty-seven entries were received from residents in Cerro Gordo County and from those attending North Iowa Area Community College. Thirty-seven entries by twenty-four artists were chosen for exhibition by a panel of judges.

Area residents whose work was chosen for this year’s show are: Joshua Brueggeman, Cheri Brueggeman, Linda Hopper, Jim Reynolds, Joyce Sorensen and Marie Thomes, all of Clear Lake; Nick Ariston, Patricia Atherton, Debbie Balek, Tom Castle, Colette Ceilley-Slaven, Dean Genth, Lisa Grouette, Harsha Jayawardena, Rachel Kleven, Dennis Marsh, Kelly Meyer, Gary Mott, Danielle O’Tool, Hans Revaux, Paulette Searle, Michael Servantez, Mathew Shanks, Jack Vanden Heuvel, all of Mason City.

The cash award winners will be announced this evening, April 28, at 6:30 p.m. $150 will be awarded to the entry selected as Best in Show. For the second award, $100 will be given, and the third award will be $50. Honorable mentions will also be announced.

The exhibition is open to the public through June 25 during regular museum hours. Admission is free of charge, and all are invited to the reception tonight to meet the exhibiting artists.

Regular museum hours are:
Tuesday – Saturday, 9 am to 5 pm
Thursday, 9 am to 9 pm
Sunday – Monday, Closed|

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Even more news:

Copyright 2022 – Internet Marketing Pros. of Iowa, Inc.
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x